Tarnung ist alles / Perfect camouflage

On todays #NatureDoodlewash walk in the park I saw loads of very very tiny toads… smaller than a finger’s nail. So cute!As long as they are that small.
Sometimes a toad takes the wrong way and ends up in the basement garage instead of the big meadow where it belongs. Of course I save them whenever I find them. I can carry  the small ones  in my hand. The bigger ones… well, I could take them the same way but I must say I prefer to transport the big ones in a plastic box🙂
On the reference photo the toad nearly disappeared in the environment because of the similar colors. Only the eyes were clearly visible. My sketch doesn’t show that, I should try again.
 
Heute habe ich beim #NatureDoodlewash Spaziergang im Park etliche winzig kleine Krötchen gesehen. Die sind ja soooo niedlich! Zumindest so lange sie so klein sind.
Manchmal verirrt sich eine Erdkröte durch den Lichtschacht in die Tiefgarage anstatt auf die große Wiese, wo sie hingehört. Wenn ich eine finde, wird sie selbstverständlich gerettet. Die kleinen nehme ich ja noch in die Hand, aber bei den größeren ist mir zugegeben eine alte Gefrierdose eine große Hilfe🙂
Auf dem Vorlagenfoto war die Erdkröte kaum zu erkennen. Sie verschmolz aufgrund der Tarnfarbe der Haut fast mit der Umgebung, nur die Augen waren klar zu erkennen.
Meine Skizze wird dem nicht gerecht, das sollte ich nochmal versuchen.

 

10 Kommentare zu „Tarnung ist alles / Perfect camouflage

Kommentar verfassen

